Mala, Buddhist rosary. 108 jaspe beads from the Hoh Xil Mountains. Tibetan sacred Agate DZI silver 925 turquoise

Mala, Buddhist rosary. 108 jaspe beads from the Hoh Xil Mountains. Tibetan sacred Agate DZI silver 925 turquoise


Shipping to United States: Free

Mala, Buddhist rosary.
108 jasper beads from the Hoh Xil 6mm mountains each in diameter.
Tibetan Sacred Agate DZI
silver 925
Hubei turquoise
Agate called nan hong (southern red) of Yunnan
Representation of double dorje or vajra on central pearl size 73.9/21.4/10.2 mm

Two-eyed Dzi encrusted in a 925 silver reliquary depicting the taotié dragon.

Tibetan two-eyed DZIS allows harmony between husband and wife to build a happy family, to ensure success and good relations with others. The two-eyed pearl represents the harmonious concept of Yin and Yang, the vital balance. So this pearl strengthens stability and balance.

925 silver reliquary depicting the taotié dragon.
Taoties, which scholars of the Ming dynasty listing the iconographic motifs of architecture and the visual arts are among the 9 sons of the Dragon (龍九), "love to drink and eat". The two characters that make up the word 饕餮 taotie also contain the component食 which means "eat," "food," "animal feed" and it is precisely on vases intended for food offerings that their stylized image is most often found.

The design usually consists of a zoomorphic mask, described as frontal, bilateral symmetry, with a pair of raised eyes and generally without area of the lower jaw. Some claim that the design can be attributed to jade pieces found in Neolithic sites such as the Liangzhu culture (3310-2250 BC).

In ancient Chinese mythology as "classic of mountains and seas," taotie (饕餮) is one of the "four dark creatures of the world," as are Hundun (混沌), Qiongqi (窮奇) and Taowu (梼杌). On the other side, there are four holy creatures in Chinese mythology called Azure Dragon, Vermilion Bird, White Tiger and Black Turtle. The four are also sometimes friends and juxtapose with the four benevolent animals that are Qilin (麒麟), Dragon (龍), Turtle (龜) and Fenghuang (鳳凰).

Vajra, in Tibetan dorje. It is probably the most important symbol of Tibetan Buddhism. The term means "diamond" and refers to the indestructible nature of the mind itself, awakening, which is both imperishable and indivisible. The small scepter originally appears to be the diamond lightning of the god Indra, a mark of royalty and power.

(1) the top five points represent the five wisdoms, five facets of the diamond that is the awakened mind:

mirror-like wisdom, which means that the awake mind, like a perfectly polished mirror, clearly reflects all things, has the ability to know everything, without any confusion.

the wisdom of equality, which recognizes that all the phenomena of samsara (ordinary world) and nirvana (pure fields or paradise of Buddhas) are of an equal nature in that they are of a unique essence: emptiness

the wisdom of distinction, which denotes that the awakened mind perceives not only the emptiness of all phenomena (which is the wisdom of equality) but also, in a simultaneous, unre-confusiond nature, all phenomena as they manifest themselves;

the fulfilling wisdom, which allows the Buddhas to create pure fields and emanations working for the good of beings;

the wisdom of universal space, which indicates that all phenomenes, beyond any concept and duality, remain in pure knowledge of the mind.

(2) At the same time as the five wisdoms, these five upper points symbolize the Five Winners or five main Male Buddhas on a mystical level. The five lower points symbolize the Five Female Buddhas.

(3) The mouths of makara (sea monster) whose tips emerge denote the liberation of the cycle of existences.

(4) The eight upper petals represent the eight male bodhisattvas, i.m. eight large bodhisattvas remaining in celestial domains.

(5) The eight lower petals are the eight female bodhisattvas.

6. The round part in the middle refers to emptiness.

All about our activities and minerals where we exhibit.

Shipping from France

Processing time

1-2 weeks

Customs and import taxes

Buyers are responsible for any customs and import taxes that may apply. I'm not responsible for delays due to customs.

Payment Options

Secure options
  • Accepts Etsy gift cards

Returns & Exchanges

I gladly accept returns

Just contact me within: 3 days of delivery

Ship items back to me within: 7 days of delivery

I don't accept exchanges or cancellations

But please contact me if you have any problems with your order.

The following items can't be returned or exchanged

Because of the nature of these items, unless they arrive damaged or defective, I can't accept returns for:

  • Custom or personalized orders
  • Perishable products (like food or flowers)
  • Digital downloads
  • Intimate items (for health/hygiene reasons)
  • Items on sale

Conditions of return

Buyers are responsible for return shipping costs. If the item is not returned in its original condition, the buyer is responsible for any loss in value.

Legal imprint