Dorje/ Vajra pendant. Tibetan vajrayana Buddhism, Shingon. Buddhist protection silver 925 with or without silver chain 925

Dorje/ Vajra pendant. Tibetan vajrayana Buddhism, Shingon. Buddhist protection silver 925 with or without silver chain 925


Shipping to United States: Free

Dorje/ Vajra pendant.
Tibetan vajrayana Buddhism, Shingon.
Buddhist protection
Silver 925
Possible option to add a 925 silver chain of 11 grams.

Size of pendant 47.5/16.5mm
Weight of about 13 grams.

Every Buddhist practitioner in Tibet and any ritual officer has three objects to which Tibetans attribute a deep and meticulous symbolism. It's the vajra, the bell and the mala.

Vajra, in Tibetan dorje. It is probably the most important symbol of Tibetan Buddhism. The term means "diamond" and refers to the indestructible nature of the mind itself, awakening, which is both imperishable and indivisible. The small scepter originally appears to be the diamond lightning of the god Indra, a mark of royalty and power.

(1) the top five points represent the five wisdoms, five facets of the diamond that is the awakened mind:

mirror-like wisdom, which means that the awake mind, like a perfectly polished mirror, clearly reflects all things, has the ability to know everything, without any confusion.

the wisdom of equality, which recognizes that all the phenomena of samsara (ordinary world) and nirvana (pure fields or paradise of Buddhas) are of an equal nature in that they are of a unique essence: emptiness

the wisdom of distinction, which denotes that the awakened mind perceives not only the emptiness of all phenomena (which is the wisdom of equality) but also, in a simultaneous, unre-confusiond nature, all phenomena as they manifest themselves;

the fulfilling wisdom, which allows the Buddhas to create pure fields and emanations working for the good of beings;

the wisdom of the universal space, which indicates that all phenomenons, beyond any concept and duality, remain in the pure knowledge of the mind.

(2) Along with the five wisdoms, these five upper points symbolize the Five Victors or five main Male Buddhas on a mystical level. The five lower points symbolize the Five Female Buddhas.

(3) The mouths of makara (sea monster) from which the spikes emerge denote the liberation of the cycle of existence.

(4) The eight upper petals represent the eight male bodhisattvas, i.e. eight great bodhisattvas remaining in celestial domains.

(5) The eight lower petals are the eight female bodhisattvas.

6. The round part in the middle is emptiness.

for information about our activity and dates of exhibitions in miners' fairs.

Shipping from France

Processing time

1-2 weeks

Customs and import taxes

Buyers are responsible for any customs and import taxes that may apply. I'm not responsible for delays due to customs.

Payment Options

Secure options
  • Accepts Etsy gift cards

Returns & Exchanges

I gladly accept returns

Just contact me within: 3 days of delivery

Ship items back to me within: 7 days of delivery

I don't accept exchanges or cancellations

But please contact me if you have any problems with your order.

The following items can't be returned or exchanged

Because of the nature of these items, unless they arrive damaged or defective, I can't accept returns for:

  • Custom or personalized orders
  • Perishable products (like food or flowers)
  • Digital downloads
  • Intimate items (for health/hygiene reasons)
  • Items on sale

Conditions of return

Buyers are responsible for return shipping costs. If the item is not returned in its original condition, the buyer is responsible for any loss in value.

Legal imprint